DOINGS

TOWN OF MOUNT WASHINGTON ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION RESULTS TUESDAY MAY 14, 2024

The polls were declared open at 12:00 P.M. by David O. Whitbeck, Constable.

83 of the Town's 139 registered voters cast their ballots. Poll workers were: David Whitbeck, Constable; Linda Beckwith, Town Clerk; Brian Tobin, Acting Chief of Police, Virginia (Ginny) Filkins, Elizabeth (Betsy) Garrett, Judy Whitbeck, Lesliann Furcht, Cathy Torrico, Cory Hines and Beverly Dunn were volunteers.

There were no provisional or challenged ballots cast. There were ninety official ballots printed on white paper, 77 cast and 13 unspoiled at the close of polls. There were 10 absentee ballots printed on purple paper and 6 were cast and 4 unspoiled at the close of polls. There were 3 specimen ballots printed on green paper and posted in the Town Hall.

Results were:

Selectboard – Three Years

Eric Mendelson	/
Dorothy Becker-Bonbrake	55
James Lovejoy (Write in)	16
David Whitbeck (Write in)	1
Blank	4

Town Clerk – One Year

Linda Beckwith	79
Blank	4

Assessor – Three Years

Cory Hines	79
Blank	4

Moderator – One Year

Taylor Garrett	68
William Short (Write in)	2
David Whitbeck (Write in)	1
Blank	12

Auditor - 1 Year (Write in Candidate)

James Lovejoy	1
Blank	82

School Committee – Three Years (Write in Candidate)

Rie McCarthy	4
John Bailey	1
Sarah Kenyon	1
Reagan Smith	1
Geneve Brossard	1
Blank	75

Library Trustee – Three Years (Write in Candidate)

Jennifer Marcel	3
Elizabeth Kasevich	2
Linda Beckwith	1
Geneve Brossard	1
Lesliann Furcht	1
Judy Whitbeck	1
Blank	74

Planning Board – Five Years

Ian Collins	43
Nancy Wright (Write in)	23
Orville Garrett (Write in)	3
John Bailey (Write in)	1
Marc Siegel (Write in)	1
Blank	12

Planning Board - Three Years (Write in Candidate)

Orville Garrett 32
Nancy Wright 28
John Bailey 1
Marc Siegel 1
Blank 21

Treasurer – One Year

Lesliann Furcht 80 Blank 3

Auditor – One Year (Write in Candidate)

James Lovejoy 1 Blank 82

Tax Collector – Three Years

Dorothy Becker-Bonbrake 76 Blank 7

The polls were declared closed at 8:00 P.M. by Bran Tobin, Acting Chief of Police.

Respectfully submitted,

Linda Beckwith Town Clerk