Town of Mount Washington

Results of the State Elections Tuesday November 8, 2022

The polls were declared open at 7:00 AM by David O. Whitbeck, Constable.

Of the town's one hundred thirty-nine registered voters one hundred six cast their ballots. There were no provisional or challenged ballots cast. There were no ESS ballots cast. There were no marked ballots that were not cast. There were 18 Early Voter Ballots sent out and 11 returned. There were 200 Official Ballots received, 95 were cast and 105 unspoiled at the close of polls. The ballot box counter started at zero and ended at one hundred and six. There were one hundred six names checked off on the check-in list and one hundred six checked off on the check-out list.

Poll workers were David O. Whitbeck, Constable, Linda Beckwith, Town Clerk, Cory Hines, Elizabeth Kasevich, Marc Siegel, Virginia Filkins, Judy Whitbeck, Brian Tobin and Dorothy

Becker-Bonbrake.

Election Results:

Governor and Lieutenant Governor:

Diehl and Allen: 20 Healey and Driscoll: 79 Reed and Everett: 4

Blank: 3

Attorney General:

Andrea Joy Campbell: 85 James R. McMahon, III: 17

Blank: 4

Secretary of State:

William Francis Galvin: 82

Rayla Campbell: 17 Juan Sanchez: 6

Blank: 1

Treasurer:

Deborah B. Goldberg: 83

Cristina Crawford: 18

Blank: 5

Auditor:

Anthony Amore: 23 Diana DiZoglio: 70

Gloria A. Caballero-Roca: 5 Dominic Giannone, III: 1

Daniel Riek: 3

Blank: 4

Representative In Congress:

Richard Neal: 86

Dean James Martilli: 17

Blank: 3

Councillor:

John M. Comerford: 20

Tara J. Jacobs: 79

Blank: 7

Senator In General Court:

Paul W. Mark: 82 Brendan M. Phair: 17

Blank: 7

Representative In General Court:

William "Smitty" Pignatelli: 94

Michael Silvio Lavery: 11

Blank: 1

District Attorney:

Timothy J. Shugrue: 88

Blank: 18

Sheriff:

Thomas N. Bowler: 88

Blank: 18

Question #1

Yes: 77 No: 22 Blank: 7

Question #2

Yes: 78 No: 16 Blank: 12

Question #3

Yes: 35 No: 64 Blank: 7

Question #4

Yes: 67 No: 30 Blank: 9

The polls were declared closed at 8:00 PM by David O. Whitbeck, Constable.

Respectfully submitted,

Linda W Beckwith Town Clerk