TOWN OF MOUNT WASHINGTON

Doings of the State Primary Elections September 6, 2022

The polls were declared open at 7:00 AM by Brian Tobin, Acting Chief of Police. Of the town's one hundred thirty-eight registered voters forty-nine cast their ballots. Two Republican ballots were cast of the 100 delivered. Forty-seven Democratic ballots were cast of the 100 delivered. There were no ballots cast on the ESS machine. Poll workers were Brian Tobin, Acting Chief of Police, Linda Beckwith, Town Clerk and Dorothy Becker Bonbrake. There were no provisional or challenged ballots cast. There were no marked ballots that were not cast. The ballot box counter started at zero and ended at forty-nine. There were forty-nine names checked off on the check in list and forty-nine checked off on the check-out list.

Election Results:

Democratic Party:

Governor:	Sonia Rosa Chang-Diaz9 Maura Healey35 Blank3
Lieutenant Governor:	Kimberley Driscoll
Attorney General:	Andrea Joy Campbell
Secretary of State:	William Francis Galvin23 Tanisha M. Sullivan19 Blank5
Treasurer:	Deborah B. Goldberg40 Blank7
Auditor:	Christopher S. Dempsey26 Diana DiZoglio14 Blank7
Representative in Congress:	Richard E. Neal
Councillor:	Shawn P. Allyn
Senator in General Court:	Paul W. Mark

Representative in General Court:	William "Smitty" Pignatelli42 Blank5
District Attorney:	Andrea Harrington
Sheriff:	Thomas N. Bowler
Republican Party:	
Governor:	Geoff Diehl
Lieutenant Governor:	Leah V. Allen
Attorney General:	James R. McMahon, III1 Blank1
Secretary of State:	Rayla Campbell1 Blank1
Treasurer:	Blank2
Auditor:	Anthony Amore1 Blank1
Representative in Congress:	Dean James Martilli1 Blank1
Councillor:	John M. Comerford1 Blank1
Senator in General Court:	Blank2
Representative in General Court:	Blank2
District Attorney:	Blank2
Sheriff:	Blank2

The polls were declared closed at 8:00 PM by Brian Tobin, Acting Chief of Police.

Respectfully submitted:

Linda W. Beckwith Town Clerk